pasterww.blogg.se

What is bonzi buddy voice
What is bonzi buddy voice





  1. #What is bonzi buddy voice how to
  2. #What is bonzi buddy voice download

I had no intention of paying money to buy more jokes, facts, and songs that would eventually repeat over and over again and that you can see all over the net in forwards and numerous other sites. Then once he ran out of material and I got tired of him, I would delete him from my computer. I had originally planned to keep him around until he had told me all his jokes, facts, and anything else he could do besides the annoying cyber-pan-handling. No jokes, interesting facts, nothing.I guess he wasn't interested in sharing those with me minus the cyber-telemarketing. Then I discovered that my browser's homepage was reset, without my consent, to that blasted page! I thought I had specified in the installation not to do that.?Ī temporary fix to my email program was when starting up the computer and clicking Bonzi Buddy's "good bye" option. Like sheesh, if there was an option in his program telling him to forget the sales pitch and forget the url to his own site, I would've used it. Most of what I typed just stopped showing up on the screen! Argh! Still, Bonzi Buddy insisted on trying the hard sell on me. Then it got to where I couldn't even write email messages. Messages wouldn't display properly in the index. I suppose that must've made him mad, because here's what happened next.ĭear old Bonzi Buddy, buddy that he was, showed his true colors besides purple, that is.įirst it was my email program acting up. I might be a sucker for cute critters, but not enough to buy into something so useless and probably very annoying in the future.Īt first, I would click off that stupid site, then eventually I did my best to tune out and ignore his attempts to lure me back there again and again. Try as he might, he was not getting one red cent out of me. And believe me, I had no interest in hearing him sing! They really should've given him a younger, more childlike voice to match the appearance and the school idea. No thanks.Īs for that 'school' he kept on about, I could not reconcile the idea of something with the voice of an old drunk needing to be in school.

#What is bonzi buddy voice how to

That is, until.I realized that every second thing out of his mouth was a plea for me to let him hear my "lovely voice" or send him to "school" so he would be smarter and say more amazing facts, find out how to increase his joke telling and song collection.all of which lead me to his site which did nothing but advertise the 'gold membership' which you had to have in order to do all the things he kept prattling on and bugging me about. I got a kick out of his telling me I was up too late, and despite his uncomfortably drunken old man sounding voice, thought he was kind of cute. That night, I had more fun turning on and off my computer just so Bonzi Buddy could greet me with something different. Holy crow, was I really sure I wanted this thing chattering at me? But then again, it was a gorilla, so what the heck? It might be fun for a while. But the first thing I noticed was how gravelly and un-cute his voice was.

#What is bonzi buddy voice download

The download wasn't long, and it would've been shorter if I had been sitting at the computer the entire time. Okay, being a sucker for cute furry critters and anything with sound, I eagerly bit the bait. Then I was taken to, where this gorilla desktop pal was supposed to help you surf the net, talk to you, and generally be cute with his antics. Well, naturally what else could I answer? So I did. with the one standout animal - the monkey. I was to check off the choice in the list provided, and the list made the answer so obvious, with animals such as the donkey, the chicken, etc. I went to a site, and when exiting it I was met with a quiz. I had an unpleasant experience when I fell for that 'cute' purple gorilla - what's with coloring animals purple anyway? Beware the Bonzi Buddy and anything from !







What is bonzi buddy voice